Posted in Feminist, Fun, Humour, Men, Relationship, Sarcasm, Sarcastic, Slogging, Woman

Happy International Omen’s Day…Oops, Happy International Women’s Day – Part 2

To all those who are confused that why I am referring it as an Omen’s Day instead of Women’s Day. I would just like to say that I am not going to apprise you on the same and hence to know the secret behind it, you all need to go through the first part of this blog i.e. Happy International Omen’s Day…Oops, Happy International Women’s Day. In that blog, the proceedings of the entire case are published, which justifies that why it is an International Omen’s Day too. (And yes, you can very well consider this act of mine as a self-promotion exercise of my other blog to get more views *winks*).

Whoops, at the outset, I apologize for being late in wishing all the females out there “A Very Happy International Omen’s Day…Oops, Happy International Women’s Day”. Please accept my apologies and trust me there is no fault of mine in this unintentional delay. As a yearly ritual, once again on the eve of 8th March, I was shaken up from my sound sleep just to remind me that today is the International Women’s day.

Okay, I agree to the fact that the tons of messages overflowing from every corner in the virtual world hardly let us forget anything these days. But tell me frankly for getting enlightened, one needs to first login into the virtual world, right? And here I am, a lazy soul who most of the times don’t even like to login into the real world. I am sure now you can imagine my situation very well. So, now you only decide that shouldn’t I be getting the benefit of the doubt and hence forgiven?

Now keeping all the crap aside, let me take this opportunity to ask one simple question to all the ladies from Venus (Don’t you know that all the females come from Venus?) that when each and every single day is entirely yours, what is the need for having one single day know as Women’s Day dedicated to you all. I mean you should emphasise on celebrating Women’s Day, the entire year, 365 days, 24*7 hours. Just to have only one single day dedicated to you is so unfair. It is actually against Women’s Rights. Let’s join together and raise our voice against this serious issue of violating your birthright (As if we male have an option not to join in anything that you stand for).

Trust me just a single day dedicated to you lovely souls is nothing else but an insult. Isn’t it equivalent to a Prime Minister showing his consent to fight a Ward Election? Okay, I realise that it’s an irrelevant example and above all nowadays, the Prime Ministers can fight for Ward Elections too, if it helps them in pitching some more Jumlas. Phew! I am drifting from the core serious issue. Okay, I am back on track, but you please don’t counter it by saying that when love should be celebrated every single day then what is the point of having a day dedicated to love known as Valentine’s Day. You know it right, that we males can never win any argument with you smart souls, so just ignore such intelligent thoughts (*joins my hands*).

Okay, I realise that I have bugged you a lot with all the nonsense crap, which I am expert in. So before you kick me out, let me make my move and vanish. Once again, I wish all the women a Very Happy International Women’s Day! Thanks for being there and making this world a beautiful place to live in. Life without you is unimaginable. Keep obliging us with your presence in our life. Do take a good care of yourself, keep smiling, be happy and stay fit and fine always.

God bless you all! Stay in touch.

Peyush Jain

Author:

A writer at heart and creative at art. Someone who wants his words to leave an impact. Someone who is hungry for genuine feedback and not the number of likes. The thought behind my writing has always been to revolutionize the thought process which is overpowered with the set obsolete parameters, as well as, to bring into life, a new perspective towards everything around us. When I am penning down these lines, the beautiful composition by Mr. Dushyant Kumar Tyagi strikes my mind, "Sirf hungama khada karna mera maksad nahi, Meri koshish hai ki yeh soorat badalni chahiye; Merey seeney mein nahi to terey seeney mein sahi, Ho kahin bhi aag lekin aag jalni chahiye". The meaning of this verse (in my words) is that - My only motive is not of rabble-rousing, but my efforts are directed towards bringing about a change; I want the fire of awareness to lit somewhere, if not in my heart then maybe in yours, but the fire has to lit. Readers are a writer’s strength and one of the motivating factors that keep the writer always alive. All the honest readers are undoubtedly the unbiased mirror of a writer’s content. Hope the readers like my blogs and could correlate with them. It will be an honour if the readers are able to gain something worth from my write ups. At the same time, it will be my pleasure to know your honest views. Each and every single feedback is highly appreciated. So do not hesitate to comment with utmost truth in your words. Keep reading and keep learning. I wish you all a very healthy, happy and a prosperous life. Love to all. Be in touch. Take care and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

