Posted in Human Tendency, Peace, Slogging, Terrorism, Terrorist, Unity, Victim

Yes, I am helping the Terrorists

Yes, I am helping the terrorists and I am irrigating the roots of terrorism, instead of eradicating the same from its source. Since ages, I am silently tolerating all the nuisances that are happening around me. I failed in my conduct and could not save humanity from getting shattered, every now and then. I should be definitely punished for my cowardliness and my silence. I am guilty of all the deaths that are taking place across nations, on account of terrorism. I don’t even deserve to mourn on the deaths of the innocent people.

What did I do when my surroundings were hit by a terrorist attack? – I mourned. What was my reaction when the flames of terrorism burned the world? – I mourned. What action did I take when the terrorists killed the innocent people around me and thereby slaughtered the humanity? – I mourned. On all such incidences, I simply mourned and sent/shared/liked some sympathetic, anger filled messages etcetera. Wow, what a courageous step to mourn and forget what happened in the past. Will the departed souls of all those innocent people who were brutally killed in a terrorist attack, ever forgive me? Am I not answerable to the scared wet yet hopeful eyes of all the survivors, as well as, those who lost their families in such incidences?

However, am I even serious about the eradication of terrorism? Did I learn any lessons from the brutal killings in the past? Did I take any serious actions against terrorism? No, I just sympathised, mourned and then got busy in my routine life. But yes, at the same time, I kept the stock of sympathies in my trunk to be used later on. I am a coward person who can’t think beyond boundaries. I am a coward being who can’t take strong decisions and actions against terrorism. I am a coward soul who keeps on praying that no such incidences should take place near me because that’s all I am concerned with. I am a coward creature who thinks that if I and my family are safe, I am unaffected.

We all know that the common people of any country are always the believer of peace. Then who are these supporters of all the unrest that is developing in the entire world? Is it possible for a few bunch of terrorist to rule over millions of innocent people who hate any kind of violence? Do remember that peace could not flourish till the time the world unites against terrorism, in the real sense. And this unity does not mean blabbering about a peaceful world and showing sympathies after happening of such cowardly terrorist attacks. Till the time, we unite against terrorism and start a mission of “Terrorism free WORLD”, we should let the terrorists laugh at us and kill humanity, at their convenience.

Do we, the peace lovers lack in our courage or our talent? Can’t all the countries of the world unite and work upon a Joint Anti-Terrorism model. Could a Global Special Task Force (GSTF) of soldiers and other citizens from all the peace-loving nations be formed, with a motive to finish the last molecule of terrorism? This GSTF should have all the means, as well as, the authority to act in every part of the world and remove the poison of terrorism forever. The GSTF should be answerable only to the head of every nation. As and when the permission is received from the respective head the GSTF may enter the territorial jurisdiction of that particular nation and whitewash terrorism from its soil.

But no, why should I be concerned about what is happening against the humanity in other parts of the world? I am too busy in my personal life. Who cares about what is happening with other living beings. Hence, I should better stop mourning on all such incidences and accept my crime. Yes, my silence and my cowardliness are one of the major factors in letting the cancer of terrorism spread its wings. I am guilty of breeding the terrorists.

Yes, we all are equally guilty for letting the terrorism grow manifolds. Yes, we all need to take serious steps towards eradicating the poison of terrorism. It’s enough now; we have been tolerating terrorism since long. It’s a high time we wake up and eradicate the cancer of terrorism from the world. Else, one day it will be too late for us, even to mourn on our cowardliness.

Hope the world unites for a better cause and finish terrorism from its roots. Amen!

Peyush Jain

Author:

A writer at heart and creative at art. Someone who wants his words to leave an impact. Someone who is hungry for genuine feedback and not the number of likes. The thought behind my writing has always been to revolutionize the thought process which is overpowered with the set obsolete parameters, as well as, to bring into life, a new perspective towards everything around us. When I am penning down these lines, the beautiful composition by Mr. Dushyant Kumar Tyagi strikes my mind, "Sirf hungama khada karna mera maksad nahi, Meri koshish hai ki yeh soorat badalni chahiye; Merey seeney mein nahi to terey seeney mein sahi, Ho kahin bhi aag lekin aag jalni chahiye". The meaning of this verse (in my words) is that - My only motive is not of rabble-rousing, but my efforts are directed towards bringing about a change; I want the fire of awareness to lit somewhere, if not in my heart then maybe in yours, but the fire has to lit. Readers are a writer’s strength and one of the motivating factors that keep the writer always alive. All the honest readers are undoubtedly the unbiased mirror of a writer’s content. Hope the readers like my blogs and could correlate with them. It will be an honour if the readers are able to gain something worth from my write ups. At the same time, it will be my pleasure to know your honest views. Each and every single feedback is highly appreciated. So do not hesitate to comment with utmost truth in your words. Keep reading and keep learning. I wish you all a very healthy, happy and a prosperous life. Love to all. Be in touch. Take care and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

